Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amanda Kimber

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Amanda Kimber

4.5 out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jamie Cobb

Jamie Cobb

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down best insurance experience ever, and yes that's a thing!! Contact Amanda with State Farm for any insurance needs. I had been wanting to switch my policy for well over a year. The only thing I am disappointed about it not switching sooner. Seriously! Amanda saved me over $150 per month on my policy with an increase in coverage. Do yourself a favor and give Amanda a call. She really dedicates her time to her customers. That extra money you helped me save truly helps our family. Thanks so much for your time Amanda!"
Profile photo of Chris Wilson

Chris Wilson

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda is freaking awesome, no other way to put it. She was able to combine my: renters, auto and personal item insurance under one umbrella, AND SAVE ME $30/Month in the process. She was super easy to talk to and get along with! I've already recommended a friend and family member give her a call 11/10 would recommend!"
Profile photo of Becky H

Becky H

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda and Cameron are a great team! They are both professional, personable, knowledgeable and compassionate. Two years ago, I had a serious motor vehicle accident with an impaired driver. While I had always thought I should know what all the different terminology and letters meant on my insurance, I never gave it much thought. Due to my accident, I landed up reading over my policy again and again, as I was told things that I needed now were covered/not covered. Amanda and Cameron went over my policies (house and car) line by line, making sure that I understood everything and did a great job of personalizing my insurance to my needs. They returned my many calls within five minutes over a three-day period. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Stacie Hofmann

Stacie Hofmann

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with this office since I was in high school & while we miss Pat Swift and his staff, Amanda and her team have taken care of us since the transition. Recently, two of my kids were involved in accidents that resulted in their vehicles being a "total loss." While there were a few bumps along the way, Amanda and the others in her office worked to take care of us and walked with us every step of the way. We all learned some things in the process, even Amanda, and I appreciate her commitment to providing us with professional customer service."
Profile photo of Kathy Haines

Kathy Haines

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Last week I ran over yellow paint that sprayed all over my truck. Ben was very helpful confirming that I had coverage to take the truck to my body shop. He quick to get me an answer and understanding when I said I would get back with him. I have always had get service with this agent's office. I so appreciate them. They are stuck with me....ha ha"
Profile photo of Leslie Garth

Leslie Garth

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda and her staff are very professional and quick to response to any concerns or issues may I have. Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of Chanon Billington

Chanon Billington

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had coverage with many carriers in the course of my life, but I have never had the extraordinary level of service that Amanda has provided me. I wouldn't consider another Agent."
Profile photo of Russ Kreisman

Russ Kreisman

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a professional response to my inquiries. Been with this Agency since 1971, and each Agent has fulfilled my insurance needs, at a competitive rate. No need to shop around...State Farm has me covered!"
Profile photo of Caleb Brumbelow

Caleb Brumbelow

December 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amanda has consistently taken the time to answer every question and get things done for our business and home quickly. We are very grateful for her and her team."
Profile photo of John Koehler

John Koehler

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amanda has gone above and beyond for us. We really trust her, and you can too!"
Profile photo of Jered Tadina

Jered Tadina

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"The smile on Amanda's face is real, and she is too. Expect honesty and integrity with this woman and her office. 100% recommended!"
Profile photo of Stephen FitzMaurice

Stephen FitzMaurice

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"They handle a ton of different insurance policies for me and have done a fantastic job for years."
Profile photo of Kristie Shreve

Kristie Shreve

December 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"I met with Amanda today, she was amazing! She helped me set up renters insurance, added it to my auto insurance, and I left there saving money each month! She was super friendly, and I would definitely recommend her to family and friends! Thank you for all of your help Amanda!"
Profile photo of Michael Rowland

Michael Rowland

December 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a friendly smile"
Profile photo of branden benjamin

branden benjamin

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing service, Amanda is a go getter and her team is always over delivering. She always put the customer first and understand what customer service is."
Profile photo of Shandy

Shandy

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda is very knowledgeable and she helped me find a plan that met my needs. She explained the plan in a manner I could easily understand and answered any questions that I had. I appreciated her expertise and was happy to have her help finding exactly the plan I was looking for."
Profile photo of RICHARD DOUGLAS

RICHARD DOUGLAS

October 26, 2019

1  out of  5
"I have been with this agency for fifty-one years. Amanda Kimber is the third agent here.She took over early this year and all seemed to go okay. Later on in the year I went in and renewed my policies,taking my little dog who likes to visit her friends. LO and behold no friends and it seemed to me that she was not welcome at all. I inquired as to where they; our friendly staff; went? "don't know". Now I really am having serious doubts about this agency. In early July I personally requested for liability and collision etc be reinstated on my pick up. Ok fine until head office sends my insurance cards with an effective date 3 days after I wanted. so I had no insurance when I thought I did! On AUG 14 requested liability and collision etc be suspended effective AUG 17. Again ok until head office sends my insurance cards with an effective date of AUG 19, so I had insurance when I thought that I did not! Few days later I get a call from agency that my bill is over due (on a cancelled rating).Referred to Amanda "take care of it".I go on in face to face to get it checked. At this time clerk suggests that I go to an other agency. Am now given the agency to which the old clerks are working at. Which is actually what I did. Now I am with a new agency etc etc. Notify Amanda and also go in face to face. Now I and my dog are happy and my dog can visit her friends and met new ones. I know a long winded bad referral. Be careful. JUST A BAD BAD FIT DUE TO ???"
Profile photo of Sarah Johnston

Sarah Johnston

October 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda has been really helpful! She's been attentive and prompt to all my needs. Has made my insurance and loan refinancing experience a breeze!"
Profile photo of Karen Burger

Karen Burger

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been with State Farm for over 40 years. When our agent retired, we got a call from Amanda asking us to come in so she could introduce herself and provide a much needed review of our coverages. She was extremely helpful and friendly. She let us know about additional services like State Farm Bank. We did a painless refinance of our home through her. Then, when she learned that we were purchasing a travel trailer, and later a car, she helped us get financing with no hassle and great rates. We have always been SF fans. Now, we’re friends, too. Robert S."
Profile photo of Stevie Mix

Stevie Mix

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amanda was friendly and professional and knows her business."
Profile photo of Micaela O.

Micaela O.

July 25, 2019

1  out of  5
"I STRONGLY encourage anyone who is even considering doing business here to go else where. I stopped by in hopes of getting new insurance for my Kia. As soon as I walked in, I had seen 2 old lady's (who worked there based on the 181st and division billboard ) YELLING at eachother. If this is how they treat eachother in what is supposed to be a professional environment, just IMAGINE how they treat their customers... I WILL NOT be taking by business here and I will be letting my friends/family/etc. know to absolutely not do business here either. So unprofessional, these old lady's should not be working in this kind of business if they are going to be acting like children. I WISH I could rate 0 stars."
Profile photo of Linda Lindberg

Linda Lindberg

July 17, 2019

1  out of  5
"Worst customer service ever. I tried to file a claim and they sat on it for over a month and I had to submit it to the claim center myself. James Groff is horrible. I came in for an appointment he set and he was on the phone and apparently no one else could answer my questions, not even Amanda the lead agent. They denied my service dog because she is a pitbull."